## MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MADISON COUNTY, MISSISSIPPI

REGULAR MEETING OF JULY 14, 2016 Recessed from meeting conducted on July 13, 2016

BE IT REMEMBERED that the regular meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Madison County, Mississippi was duly convened, held and conducted on July 14, 2016, in the Board Room on the first floor of the Madison County Office Complex, 125 West North Street, Canton, Mississippi, as follows, to-wit:

The Vice President of the Board, Sheila Jones presided and called the meeting to order. The following members were present that day:

Present:

Absent:

Supervisor Sheila Jones Supervisor Trey Baxter Supervisor Gerald Steen Supervisor David E. Bishop Supervisor Paul Griffin Chancery Clerk Ronny Lott Sheriff Randy Tucker

Also Present: County Administrator Tony Greer Comptroller Shelton Vance

The Board Vice President announced that the members of the Board present constituted a quorum and declared the meeting duly convened. Comptroller Shelton Vance opened the meeting with a prayer and Chancery Clerk Ronny Lott led the members in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America.

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS to come before the Board of Supervisors of Madison County, Mississippi, upon motion duly made by Supervisor Trey Baxter and seconded by Supervisor Sheila Jones and approved by the unanimous vote of those present, the July 14, 2016 meeting of the Board of Supervisors was recessed until July 15, 2016 at 9:00 am.

> Trey Baxter, President Madison County Board of Supervisors

Date signed:

ATTEST:

Ronny Lott, Chancery Clerk