MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MADISON COUNTY, MISSISSIPPI

REGULAR MEETING OF January 11, 2002 Recessed from regular meeting of January 7, 2002 and recessed meeting of January 9, 2002

BE IT REMEMBERED that the regular meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Madison County, Mississippi was duly convened, held and conducted on January 11, 2002, at the Madison County Chancery/Administrative Building in Canton, Mississippi, as follows, to-wit:

The President of the Board, David H. Richardson, presided and called the meeting to order. The Clerk of the Board then called the roll with the following results:

Absent:

Present: Supervisor W. T. (Bill) Banks-District I Supervisor Marc Sharpe-District II Supervisor David H. Richardson-District III Supervisor Karl M. Banks-District IV Supervisor Paul Griffin-District V Chancery Clerk Mike Crook County Administrator George Touart Sheriff Toby Trowbridge

Supervisor W.T. "Bill" Banks gave the invocation, and Supervisor Paul Griffin led the Pledge of Allegiance.

The President announced that the members of the Board present constituted a quorum and declared the meeting duly convened.

In the Matter of Continued Review of the Board Minutes of December 2001

Whereas the Board President, David H. Richardson, did ask the Clerk to present the additional revised minutes of December meetings for continued review for accuracy, content spelling and math.

No Minutes were approved.

At 5:30 p.m., President of the Board of Supervisors, David H. Richardson announced that due to the late hour and the amount of the work remaining to have accurate minutes for the month of December meetings, the meeting of the Board of Supervisors was recessed until 1:30 p.m., January 14, 2002.

David H. Richardson, President

Mike Crook, Chancery Clerk