# MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MADISON COUNTY, MISSISSIPPI

### REGULAR MEETING OF JULY 2, 2002 Recessed from regular meeting conducted on July 1, 2002

BE IT REMEMBERED that the regular meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Madison County, Mississippi was duly convened, held and conducted on the 2nd day of July, 2002, at the Madison County Chancery/Administrative Building in Canton, Mississippi, as follows, to-wit:

The President of the Board, David H. Richardson, presided and called the meeting to order. The following members were present that day:

Present: Absent:

Supervisor Karl M. Banks Supervisor Marc Sharpe Supervisor W. T. "Bill" Banks Supervisor David H. Richardson Sheriff Toby Trowbridge Supervisor Paul Griffin

## In the Matter of the Equalization of the Real and Personal Property Tax Rolls for Madison County

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors convened and continued the process of equalizing the tax rolls for Madison County, Mississippi and meeting with various property owners concerning the re-appraisal of real property for tax assessment purposes.

In the Matter of Acknowledging Receipt of Certificate of Liability Insurance from C.E. Frazier Construction Company, Inc. regarding the Construction of Housing Unit "B" Madison County Correctional Facility

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors received a Certificate of Liability Insurance from The Bottrell Agency certifying insurance in favor of C.E. Frazier Construction Co., Inc. for the construction of Housing Unit "B" Madison County Correctional Facility.

Following discussion of this matter, Supervisor Karl M. Banks moved and Supervisor W.T. "Bill" Banks seconded a motion to acknowledge receipt of the Certificate of Liability Insurance and that a copy of said certificate is found in the miscellaneous file to these minutes. The vote on said matter was as follows:

Supervisor W. T. "Bill" Banks - District I Voted: Aye Supervisor Marc Sharpe - District II Voted: Aye Supervisor David H. Richardson - District III Voted: Aye Supervisor Karl M. Banks - District IV Voted: Aye Supervisor Paul Griffin - District V Voted: Absent

The motion having received the affirmative vote of the Board members present, was declared by Mr. David H. Richardson, President of said Board, as being duly carried on this the 2nd day of July, 2002.

## In the Matter of Acknowledging Receipt of the Performance Report for AMR Ambulance Service

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors received a copy of the monthly performance report

from the AMR Ambulance Service and that a copy of said report is found in the miscellaneous file to these minutes.

Following discussion of this matter, Supervisor Karl M. Banks moved and Supervisor W.T. "Bill" Banks seconded a motion to acknowledge receipt of the monthly report from AMR Ambulance Service and that a copy of said report is found in the miscellaneous file to these minutes. The vote on said matter was as follows:

Supervisor W. T. "Bill" Banks - District I	Voted: Aye
Supervisor Marc Sharpe - District II	Voted: Aye
Supervisor David H. Richardson - District III	Voted: Aye
Supervisor Karl M. Banks - District IV	Voted: Aye
Supervisor Paul Griffin - District V	Voted: Absent

The motion having received the affirmative vote of the Board members present, was declared by Mr. David H. Richardson, President of said Board, as being duly carried on this the 2nd day of July, 2002.

#### In the Matter of the Authorization of the Board President to Sign a Cafeteria Plan for and on behalf of Madison County

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors reviewed documentation submitted for continuance of the cafeteria plan for and behalf of the employees of Madison County, Mississippi.

Following discussion of this matter, Supervisor Karl M. Banks moved and Supervisor W.T. "Bill" Banks seconded a motion to authorize the Board President to sign the Cafeteria Plan Agreement and that a copy of said agreement is found in the miscellaneous file to these minutes. The vote on said matter was as follows:

Supervisor W. T. "Bill" Banks - District I	Voted: Aye
Supervisor Marc Sharpe - District II	Voted: Aye
Supervisor David H. Richardson - District III	Voted: Aye
Supervisor Karl M. Banks - District IV	Voted: Aye
Supervisor Paul Griffin - District V	Voted: Absent

The motion having received the affirmative vote of the Board members present, was declared by Mr. David H. Richardson, President of said Board, as being duly carried on this the 2nd day of June, 2002.

There being no further business to come before the meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Madison County, Mississippi, upon motion duly made by Supervisor W.T. "Bill" Banks and seconded by Supervisor Marc Sharpe and approved by the unanimous vote of those present, the meeting of the Board of Supervisors was recessed until Wednesday, July 3, 2002 at 1:00 p.m.

David H. Richardson, President Madison County Board of Supervisors