MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MADISON COUNTY, MISSISSIPPI

REGULAR MEETING OF JULY 11, 2002 Recessed from regular meeting conducted on July 10, 2002

BE IT REMEMBERED that the regular meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Madison County, Mississippi was duly convened, held and conducted on the 11th day of July, 2002, at the Madison County Chancery/Administrative Building in Canton, Mississippi, as follows, to-wit:

The President of the Board, David H. Richardson, presided and called the meeting to order. The following members were present that day:

Present: Absent:

Supervisor Marc Sharpe Supervisor W. T. "Bill" Banks Supervisor David H. Richardson Sheriff Toby Trowbridge Supervisor Paul Griffin Supervisor Karl M. Banks

In the Matter of the Equalization of the Real and Personal Property Tax Rolls for Madison County

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors convened and continued the process of equalizing the tax rolls for Madison County, Mississippi and meeting with various property owners concerning the re-appraisal of real property for tax assessment purposes.

In the Matter of Authorizing Board President to Execute an Agreement with Madison County Economic Development Authority and Johnson Controls, Inc.

WHEREAS, Ms. Joy Foy, with the Madison County Economic Development Authority, appeared before the Board of Supervisors and presented an Agreement between the Authority and Johnson Controls, Inc. and requested the Board approve the Agreement, and that copies of said Agreement are found in the miscellaneous file to these minutes.

Following discussion of this matter, Supervisor W.T. "Bill" Banks moved and Supervisor Marc Sharpe seconded a motion to authorize the Board President to execute said agreement for and on behalf of Madison County, Mississippi, and that a copy of said agreement is found in the miscellaneous file to these minutes. The vote on said matter was as follows:

Supervisor W. T. "Bill" Banks - District I Voted: Aye Supervisor Marc Sharpe - District II Voted: Aye Supervisor David H. Richardson - District III Voted: Aye Supervisor Karl M. Banks - District IV Voted: Absent Supervisor Paul Griffin - District V Voted: Absent

The motion having received the affirmative vote of the Board members present, was declared by Mr. David H. Richardson, President of said Board, as being duly carried on this the 11th day of July, 2002.

In the Matter of Acknowledging the List of New Hires for the Madison County Sheriff's Department for Payroll Purposes WHEREAS, Sheriff Toby Trowbridge appeared before the Board of Supervisors and presented a list of new hires with the Board of Supervisors to accept on the minutes for payroll purposes.

Following discussion of this matter, Supervisor W.T. "Bill" Banks moved and Supervisor Marc Sharpe seconded a motion to acknowledge receipt of the list of new hires and their effective salaries and dates for the minutes of the Board of Supervisors and that a copy of this is found in the miscellaneous file to these minutes. The vote on said matter was as follows:

Supervisor W. T. "Bill" Banks - District I Voted: Aye Supervisor Marc Sharpe - District II Voted: Aye Supervisor David H. Richardson - District III Voted: Aye Supervisor Karl M. Banks - District IV Voted: Absent Supervisor Paul Griffin - District V Voted: Absent

The motion having received the affirmative vote of the Board members present, was declared by Mr. David H. Richardson, President of said Board, as being duly carried on this the 11th day of July, 2002.

There being no further business to come before the meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Madison County, Mississippi, upon motion duly made by Supervisor W.T. "Bill" Banks and seconded by Supervisor Marc Sharpe and approved by the unanimous vote of those present, the meeting of the Board of Supervisors was recessed until Friday, July 12, 2002 at 9:30 a.m.

David H. Richardson, President Madison County Board of Supervisors