MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THEMADISON COUNTY PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

## MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE MADISON COUNTY PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

The regular Meeting of the Madison County Planning and Zoning Commission was held on January 9, 2003 at 9:00 a.m. at the Madison County Chancery Administrative Building, Canton, Mississippi. The following were present: Bennie Luckett - Chairman Willie Hamilton L. W. Ellis Lamar Warnock

Brad Sellers - Zoning Administrator Don McGraw, Attorney

Absent: Bill Presley

There first came on for consideration the approval of the Minutes of the December 12, 2002 meeting. Upon motion of Commissioner Ellis and second of Commissioner Hamilton, with all present voting "aye", the Minutes were approved as prepared. There next came on for consideration the Petition of Time Warner Cable, seeking a special exception for the construction of a Hub Building on Bridgewater Drive, Lake Caroline. Upon motion of Commissioner Ellis and second of Commissioner Warnock, with all present voting "aye", the Petition was recommended for approval.

There next came on for consideration the Petition of Perry and Sandra Fowler, seeking a special exception for a mobile home in an R-2 District at 111 Vaughn Street, Flora, Mississippi. Upon motion of Commissioner Warnock and second of Commissioner Ellis, with all present voting "aye', except Bennie Luckett who abstained, the Petition was recommended for approval with a three year limitation.

There next came on for consideration the Petition of BankPlus/ Headrick Sign seeking a variance for sign square footage. Upon motion for Commissioner Ellis and second of Commissioner Warnock, the Petition was tabled to the next regular meeting. There next came on for consideration the claim for attorney's fees. Upon motion for Commissioner Ellis and second of Commissioner Hamilton, with all present voting "aye", the claim for attorney's fees was recommended for payment. There being no further business to come before the meeting, upon motion of Commissioner Ellis and second of Commissioner Hamilton, with all present voting "aye", the meeting was adjourned.

Bennie Luckett Chairman