AGENDA ELECTION COMMISSION SEPTEMBER 14, 2020

 CALL MEETING TO ORDER: CHAIRMAN, JULIA HODGES

- II. PRAYER: COMMISSIONER, LEROY LACY
- III. PLEDGE: COMMISSIONER, HELEN CARNEY
- IV. APPROVAL OF AUGUST 12, 2020 MINUTES
- V. MANDATORY PURGE DATE
- VI. <u>CIRCUIT CLERK ANITA WRAY</u>
 - A. Remarks
 - B. Acknowledge VR-001 report
- VII. REQUEST FOR PURGES BY DISTRICT: FROM SEMS VR-007 THRU 9/8/2020
 - A. 8/6/2020 9/8/2020 BY DISTRICT
 - DISTRICT 1-40 DISTRICT 2-26 DISTRICT 3-39 DISTRICT 4-34 DISTRICT 5-35
- VIII. REQUEST FOR INACTIVIES BY DISTRICT: FROM SEMS VR-007 THRU 9/8/2020
 - A. 8/6/2020 9/8/2020 BY DISTRICT
 - DISTRICT 1- 0 DISTRICT 2- 0 DISTRICT 3- 0 DISTRICT 4- 0 DISTRICT 5- 0
- IX. OLD BUSINESS:
 - A. Potential school board election information
 - B. Prison Industries regarding red bag repair @ \$45.00 each
- X. <u>NEW BUSINESS:</u>
 - A. List of poll workers assigned for training, dates & time
 - B. Review permanent absentee list and return results to Anita Wray by Friday, September 18th

- C. Hiring workers Monday night, November 2, 2020 and Tuesday, November 3, 2020
- D. Request Permanent Absentee Status for:
 - 1. Anne Owen Baskin District 1
 - 2. Ernestine Becker District 1
 - 3. Jean Bulloch District 1
 - 4. Stella C. Busbee District 1
 - 5. Westley F. Busbee District 1
 - 6. Cecil G. Jenkins District 1
 - 7. Marie Felps McGrew District 1
 - 8. Patsy Jenkins District 1
 - 9. Jane R. Magee District 1
 - 10. Elizabeth Ann McGee District 1
 - 11. Clarice Mooney District 1
 - 12. Virginia N. Shaw District 1
 - 13. Mary F. Taylor District 1
 - 14. Peggy J. Borromeo District 1
 - 15. Shirley Waters District 5
 - 16. Alton Waters District 5
 - 17. Teresser Hentz Bass District 5
 - 18. Ervin Bass District 5
 - 19. Arlene Bills District 3
 - 20. Warden Kastner District 3
 - 21. Mary F. Keady District 3
 - 22. Wanza Broome District 3
 - 23. Nancy P. Crane District 1
 - 24. Roger W. Hudson District 1
 - 25. Margaret M. Larue District 1
 - 26. Anne S. McKeown District 1
 - 27. Virginia Salter District 1
 - 28. Jane C. Welch District 1
 - 29. Nevis Guy District 3
 - 30. Samuel Messina District 3
 - 31. Hazel Strong District 3
 - 32. Eileen Clayton District 3
 - 33. Janet Green District 3
 - 34. Melissa O. Ridgway District 3
- E. Ballot order by Precinct due to Anita Wray By_____
- XI. COMMENTS FROM ATTORNEY SPENCE FLATGARD

- XII. COMMENTS FROM ELECTION COMMISSIONERS
- XIII. ADJOURN UNTIL October 14, 2020